RSS

Dog Tired

14 May

What a week! And I still have another day to go.

Not sure why, but this week has drug by.  I feel like I have worked 8 days in a row, but really, it’s only been 4 and I have one more day left.

Maybe it’s because I have worked all evening shifts.

Maybe it’s because I haven’t seen or talked with my husband in 4 days.

Maybe it’s because it has been very busy at the hotel, and our hotel doesn’t require that we clock out for a break, so I will work 8 hours and sometimes never leave the desk to visit the ladies’ room or get a bite to eat.

Whatever the reason, I am dog-tired, my feet hurt, and I miss my family. 

Days like these make me appreciate my days off…that’s for sure.  I am excited to be able to have coffee with my husband tomorrow morning, and visit a little with my children (provided they get up before noon), before working again tomorrow night. I’m even more excited that I get Sunday off, and will be able to spend the whole day with them.  Sometimes it takes weeks like these to remind me that I really do like to be around them, despite their Jeckle and Hyde personalities, their laziness, and their desire to not be around their parents. 🙂

One more day.

 I can make it.  

But I better get to bed if I wanna be up before noon.  🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 14, 2011 in Family, The Hotel

 

3 responses to “Dog Tired

  1. Mike

    May 14, 2011 at 6:58 am

    You can do it!! One more day! Julia and I have the whole weekend off together, which rarely happens. It should be a good time. Hope you get to spend time with your family, as you’ve planned.

     
  2. Jules

    May 14, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    You’re almost there!!! I feel you on the work thing… there are days where I don’t go to the bathroom at all until I get home, or I don’t get to eat anything or take a break. I’ve learned to keep some granola bars and chips or pretzels at work so that if I can’t break for a whole lunch I can nibble on something to hold me over. You know me though…I need my food. 🙂

    Glad you get to spend tomorrow with your family!! I was so excited to sleep in and wake up with MIke and cook a big breakfast and have coffee with him. Those days are very rare.

    Enjoy your Sunday!!

     
  3. territerri

    May 15, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    Today’s your day off! Hope you’re enjoying it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
