RSS

My Heart Overfloweth

25 Jul

  A few weeks ago, I crawled out of bed at 3:40am, to get ready for work. I like the morning shifts because I get home early, but it means I have to get up very early in order to shower, dress and make my breakfast and lunch for the day.

            So imagine my surprise when I opened up the fridge and saw this. 

 It says, “Good Morning Mom.  I had a great time last night.  Have a good day at work.  I miss seeing you all day and stuff so I wanted to write you a note.  I made your breakfast.  🙂  In the fridge.  Just heat up what’s needed.  Maria (with a heart – the way I sign my name)”

 

      And inside my lunch box was a banana, yogurt, bagel and bowl of oatmeal (already mixed with water.)

     My heart melted.  My eyes welled up with tears.  And an overwhelming feeling of love and pride came over me.

     She is an awesome kid.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 25, 2011 in Family

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “My Heart Overfloweth

  1. Jules

    July 27, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    Awww what a sweet thing to do! Mike and I leave each other notes every now and then and it always makes me smile. You do have a super-sweet girl!

     
  2. Mike

    July 31, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    How cool! You must have done something right as a parent. 🙂

     
  3. territerri

    August 1, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    What a sweetheart! You are a lucky mom, and clearly, a very good one too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
