RSS

She’s Back!

31 Jul

 This is the way my kitchen looked when I came home from work today.

She’s Back!  🙂  (See previous post about her camp)

Her first full day back home.

Her attempt at baking.
 
 
 
 
 
 
  She loves to bake, and normally she’s pretty good at it.  Today…. not so much.  They were burnt and stuck to the bottom of the pan… and now…they are in a bag labled “dog treats”. 
 
 
 
 

The Aforementioned Hamburger Frying

 
 Quite often she will fry up a turkey burger for lunch.  I finally got her to use the splatter screen to cut down on the mess…. the stove top is cleaner… right?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Typical Clutter

I suppose I shouldn’t complain too much. She did do her own laundry when she got home, without me having to ask!! This is just the remnants.

 
 
 
Of course I am extremely happy to have her home again. So I put up with her clutter and kitchen “creativity”, and only every once in a while do I get on her case for making such a mess.
 
After all, in a few short years I will have a clean house, but no loveable, energetic, highly creative daughter to share it with.
 
 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 31, 2011 in Family

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “She’s Back!

  1. territerri

    August 1, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    Yep, even those little annoyances become sort of charming when you’ve been given a chance to miss them!

     
  2. Mike

    August 2, 2011 at 2:13 am

    Glad she’s back and making herself at home!

     

Leave a Reply

 
