RSS

The Inside Scoop

01 Sep

Most people know that a woman’s purse is sacred. Secretive. Private. And off-limits to most.

And mine is no different.

Until now.

I have decided to share the contents of my purse – well most of them anyway.

Most women probably carry the usual items:  Wallet, checkbook, phone, keys, ‘personal’ items.

            As do I.

A lot of women probably carry bandaids, pain medication, makeup, gum, pens, mints

            As do I. 

Maybe some women carry hairspray, lotion (2 different scents), body spray, nail files, lip gloss

            Yep – me too.

Fewer women probably carry a notepad, a miniature file folder for receipts, coupons, etc.,  miscellaneous papers from work, bills that need to be paid, an earpiece for the hand-radios at work, an extra set of earrings

             I have them all in my purse.

But I am guessing that not one person carries this particular item, that when I pulled out of my purse this evening, sparked the idea for this blog.

And that item is….

……..popcorn salt.

I have been carrying it around for a few weeks now, cuz I like to have popcorn on my long commute home – especially when it’s late at night, because it keeps me awake while I am driving.  I used to use the salt at work, but that salt sinks to the bottom, and sometimes the shakers are missing, so I bought my own.  And because it is popcorn salt, it sticks to each piece so every bite is yummy! 

So…. I carry it around with me – making my purse not only a portable bathroom and office, but a portable kitchen cabinet as well.  🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 1, 2011 in Everyday Living

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “The Inside Scoop

  1. Jules

    September 1, 2011 at 2:40 am

    haha popcorn salt. 🙂 knowing you though, that doesn’t surprise me! I just cleaned out my car and my purse today. Didn’t find too much exciting in my purse. In my car, I found a mini-binder clip, a bottle of water, a bottle cap, 55 cents, and a group of sample ribbons of our wedding colors….so….it’s been over a year since I last cleaned out my car. Oh I did have to dump out my empty purse in the trash can though, because every morning I wrap a bagel in a paper towel to take with/eat on the trip to work…and it’s usually an everything bagel, so there were crumbs and seeds in the bottom of my purse. It’s great being female, isn’t it?

     
    • shadowrun300

      September 1, 2011 at 9:52 pm

      Funny! I’ll dump mine soon, cuz I have a bunch of salt at the bottom of mine. lol

       
  2. territerri

    September 1, 2011 at 2:55 am

    Nope… no popcorn salt in MY purse! But mine does contain most of the other items you mentioned. No WONDER our purses are so heavy all the time!

     

Leave a Reply

 
