RSS

It’s My Prerogative

02 Sep

I can’t believe it’s not August anymore!

Yes, it’s been hot.

Yes, it’s been dry.

But August is a summer month.

It’s the last summer month!

And while I love fall, a part of me isn’t ready for it yet, what with winter anxiously nipping at its heels.

*sigh*

I’m not ready for August to be over.

I begrudgingly flipped the calendar page to September.  (Truth be told, I had to flip it twice – it was still on July – probably in an effort to slow down time.)

So the calendar now shows September.

Wait a minute…..    It’s September?

I LOVE SEPTEMBER!  September is when I’m going on my ME vacation!  

I never thought it would get here!  

19 more days til I hit the open road.  The wide, open road.  The long, wide, open road.

I take it all back!  I’m ecstatic that August is finally over!

 
14 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2012 in Everyday Living, Vacation

 

Tags: , , , ,

14 responses to “It’s My Prerogative

  1. Abby

    September 2, 2012 at 3:33 pm

    Well, I flipped that calendar with total reckless abandon. I hope your September is epic!

     
    • shadowrun300

      September 3, 2012 at 12:37 pm

      Flippin’ to October will be even rougher – even if it IS my birthday month.
      September should be a month to remember. I’m gonna try and soak it all in.

       
  2. towardshealthylife

    September 3, 2012 at 6:34 am

    I am getting so curious and cannot wait to know where you are going to go! 🙂

     
    • shadowrun300

      September 3, 2012 at 12:38 pm

      It’s gonna be sooo fun. But you’ll have to wait a little longer to find out. 😉

       
  3. territerri

    September 3, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    Hahaha! I cracked up when I read that your calendar had never been flipped to August. It’s so good to know that there is someone else who manages to go an entire month while ignoring that the calendar is on the WRONG month!

    I’m sad to see the summer end too, but I do love fall. And I have a ME vacation too. It’s just four days, but I’m SO looking forward to it. We’re leaving this Thursday!

     
    • shadowrun300

      September 4, 2012 at 1:44 am

      Funny how August went by so fast, yet we never needed the calendar to keep track of activities.
      I’m so happy you’re going on vacation! I know you mentioned before that you were wanting to go! Looking forward to reading about it in a future post!

       
  4. Rock Chef

    September 4, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    I hope you are going to share your MEcation with the rest of us!

     
    • shadowrun300

      September 4, 2012 at 1:07 pm

      Well, of course I will share! My plan is to enjoy the anticipation of it as much as I’ll enjoy the actual MEcation itself. (Love the term. Thanks!)

       
  5. agg79

    September 5, 2012 at 11:08 am

    Hard to believe that the summer is finally over. All that hot & crazy weather has me looking forward to some cooler fall temps. Only 19 (or less) days and counting until your MEcation (shamelessly stealing RC’s term). I bet you are getting antsy.

     
    • shadowrun300

      September 5, 2012 at 1:02 pm

      I stole RC’s term too. I’m hopin’ he doesn’t mind. Only 15 more days now…

       
  6. meleahrebeccah

    September 5, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    I am SO ready for the summer to be OVER. I am sick of the heat and humidity. And, I seriously cannot wait for routines and schedules to go back to normal!

     
    • shadowrun300

      September 6, 2012 at 12:46 am

      I guess that’s why I am NOT ready for summer to be over. I feel like I’ve worked through it all and haven’t had time to enjoy it. And my off days have been so unbelievably hot, I can’t bear to get out. So really, what I want, is a cooler, longer summer. Is that too much to ask??

       
  7. Jules

    September 8, 2012 at 11:45 pm

    Yay for vacation month!!!! I’m not really ready for winter, but I am ready for the hotel to slow down a bit so I can get caught up and ahead of the game 🙂

     
    • shadowrun300

      September 9, 2012 at 12:49 am

      Unfortunately for me, when the hotel slows my hours get cut. Hmmm… maybe that’s fortunate! But only if the weather stays warm. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
