RSS

Winter Love

13 Dec

Like many winters before, I have fallen madly in love.

We begin courting in the fall.  We spend some time together, usually in the morning, occasionally at night, but we’re able to part ways pretty easily.

As December approaches, we become more and more attached.  I look forward to our time together in the morning, and our evenings together last longer and longer.

By January, we rarely part ways.  It’s difficult being apart, and I spend my day looking forward to when we can be together.  By this time, I find I have to pull myself away so I can spend time with my husband and family.  The most difficult time to leave is late at night… but I know my husband is waiting for me in bed, so I reluctantly say goodbye.

Come spring time, I begin to accept that my winter fling will soon be over.  In fact, I look forward to the time when I will no longer feel the need to be so close.

By July, I don’t even want to think about spending time together.  The distance between us grows further and further apart.  In fact, sometimes I think I’d be happy never being together again.

And those feelings last through August, and sometimes parts of  September.

But come October, I’m missing the warmth of our relationship.  My desire to be close begins to come back.  We start courting once again… seeing each other here and there.

And by the time winter has returned, I’ve fallen head over heels once again.  And no one dares to keep us apart.

I’ll show you a pic….

But Ladies, hands off!

This machine is all mine.

 

Isn't he hot?

Isn’t he hot?

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2012 in Everyday Living, Humor

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Winter Love

  1. agg79

    December 13, 2012 at 10:59 am

    Is that what they call a winder-summer romance? No?
    I can see where you seriously have the hots for him. Oh sure, he is all warm and cozy now, but you realize this is just a flash in the pan. Come spring, when the flowers bloom and birds sing and the road beckons, where will he be? Another forgotten winter hot romance that has lost its flame – back to the closet for another long nap until next fall.

     
    • shadowrun300

      December 13, 2012 at 8:33 pm

      Yes. We have a very on again, off again relationship. And when we’re off, we’re way off, but when we’re on… nothing can stand between us. (Except maybe the cat. He likes it too.)

       
  2. Rock Chef

    December 13, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    That is one really hot-looking hunk!

    Even a straight guy can see it!

     
    • shadowrun300

      December 13, 2012 at 8:34 pm

      I wondered if I needed to worry about any of you guys out there…..

       
  3. Abby

    December 13, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    Definitely hot. Wish I could at least cop a feel!

     
    • shadowrun300

      December 13, 2012 at 8:45 pm

      Dream on…..
      Besides, you have a Russian to cozy up with.

       
  4. territerri

    December 23, 2012 at 1:02 am

    I have one of those at work, so I know how you feel about him! 🙂

    At first I wondered, is he a fleece blanket? Down comforter? Fuzzy pajamas? Cozy slippers? Ah, but yes… the little heater man… he is good on these cold winter days and nights!

     
  5. shadowrun300

    December 23, 2012 at 1:21 am

    I have a dream machine at work too. Sometimes I have to share his warmth with others though….
    At home, it’s just the two of us. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
