RSS

Hindsight is 20/20

24 Dec

SLOW DOWN!

WAIT FOR ME!

WHOA HORSIE!

or should I say SANTA!….

I am SO not ready for Christmas yet.  I started and finished all of my shopping yesterday and today.  (I think.)  So tomorrow, Christmas Eve, I must wrap everything, bake everything, possibly make one more trip to the store, attend church, and then…..

then I can rest.

Unless I don’t get everything wrapped, or baked, or bought, which is quite likely.

Sheesh.  I didn’t expect the Mayans to be wrong.  If only I had known, I may have started a little sooner.

Ha.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on December 24, 2012 in Blunders, Holidays, Humor

 

Tags: , , ,

10 responses to “Hindsight is 20/20

  1. agg79

    December 24, 2012 at 3:03 am

    Good for you! It may be down to the wire, but it is a great feeling to finish. Time to wrap those gifts, bake one more batch of cookies, partake in one more glass of wine and enjoy the holidays while they last. All too soon, we’ll be heading back to work or school. We need to slow down and smell the holly.

     
    • shadowrun300

      December 24, 2012 at 3:27 am

      Wait. Heading BACK to work? You mean, some people have off? 🙂 I’ve worked the last two days and then shopped. I’m a whipped puppy right now, but it’s my own fault.
      I’m lucky to have Christmas Eve and Christmas Day off before going back to work though, and I feel quite happy about that. I’ll be able to enjoy the season after mass tomorrow… I can’t wait!
      Merry Christmas to you and your family!

       
  2. The Thin Lady Inside

    December 24, 2012 at 3:18 am

    Thank God the Mayans were wrong! LOL! 🙂 It’s ok… Christmas will come… right on time 😉 And you’ll have everything just the way it’s supposed to be 😉 I haven’t wrapped anything either by the way… and I just finished my shopping… oh no… wait… hubby still needs to go to the store tomorrow for something I forgot… oh and I have a girl turning 2 on December 29th…. I still don’t know what her b-day gift will be! LOL!

     
    • shadowrun300

      December 24, 2012 at 3:30 am

      Oh no! You have a birthday to celebrate right after? Well, at least at their age they are easy to please.
      I’m pretty sure things will come together tomorrow, but as I sit here and fret about it, I get a little stressed… 🙂
      Hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas!

       
  3. Rock Chef

    December 24, 2012 at 10:08 pm

    It will all come together – would i lie to you?

     
    • shadowrun300

      December 25, 2012 at 12:51 pm

      I’ve never known you to lie, but you are a “wine glass is half-full” kinda guy. 😉

       
  4. Abby

    December 24, 2012 at 10:54 pm

    I’ve got one more package to wrap, but who’s counting? I’m on vacay.
    Don’t worry, it will all come together just fine, I’m sure. Enjoy your time “off”!

     
    • shadowrun300

      December 25, 2012 at 12:53 pm

      One? I’m so impressed! Maybe some day I’ll get my act together, but I doubt it. I’m a professional procrastinator.

       
  5. territerri

    December 28, 2012 at 12:42 am

    You’ve raised procrastination to a new level! 🙂

     
    • shadowrun300

      December 28, 2012 at 3:55 am

      Tell me about it. I really need to do better next year. (I think I say that every year….)

       

Leave a Reply

 
