RSS

Hooked on Pinterest

23 Jan

My enjoyment of researching the internet for cupcake ideas has been made WAY too easy by Pinterest.

Pin this.

Pin that.

Oh, and this…

and that….

I spend so much time pinning, I don’t have time to bake.

It’s gotten so bad, that last night while I was pinning, I glanced up at the muted TV, and saw a “pin it” button in the corner.

I thought, Really?  I can pin a TV show?  But to which board?  Cupcakes?  Cookies and Bars?  Blondies and Brownies?  Running Motivators? 

A second glance proved how addicted I really am.

cnn logo

 

pin it button

Tell me you see the similarities….

and that anyone would have been mistaken…

and that I don’t really have a problem…

 

 
16 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2013 in Baking, Blunders, Everyday Living, Humor

 

Tags: , , ,

16 responses to “Hooked on Pinterest

  1. xo Dee

    January 23, 2013 at 2:14 am

    Hahahahahahaha, very funny! Ok I haven’t mistaken the CNN logo for pinterest, but that’s probably because my tv is stuck on Nickelodeon Jr. But as a fellow pin addict I can relate to the pinsession! Don’t stress, keep pinning and you’ll get around to baking….eventually 🙂

     
    • shadowrun300

      January 23, 2013 at 2:32 am

      I remember the Nick Jr days. We’re rarely on CNN, but I’m always on Pinterest… I suppose that explains why I made the mistake, right?

       
  2. agg79

    January 23, 2013 at 2:16 am

    I definitely need to get my eyes checked. Either that or dyslexic. At first glance I thought you said “cookies and bras”. And admitting you have a problem is the first step. I’ve never gotten hooked on pinterest but my wife uses it like no tomorrow. I spend too much time on the net already. I am afraid if I start using it, the dogs will never get walked. I get enough profiling adds as it is. I am still getting ads for cold/wet weather running gear.

     
    • shadowrun300

      January 23, 2013 at 2:25 am

      I researched a lot before pinterest – now it’s crazy. One pin leads to another pin leads to another pin… sheesh.
      Cookies and Bras. Almost as bad as me seeing Libido Deck…. 😉

       
  3. towardshealthylife

    January 23, 2013 at 4:19 am

    I understand how you feel, I don’t go on it very often but when I look for daycare craft ideas I can spend hours! The worst is that I never ever check my boards after I have pinned the things I absolutely need to remember 🙂

     
    • shadowrun300

      January 23, 2013 at 4:23 pm

      Well, I’m trying to stay in “control”. I’m trying to only pin the ones I will actually make. Some of these people have over 1000 pins on a board. Craziness!
      I DO have more pins than I have free days, however. That’s where the problem lies.

       
  4. Rock Chef

    January 23, 2013 at 11:30 am

    The brain works like that – a small hint of something and the brain joins the dots. Happens to me a lot!

     
    • shadowrun300

      January 23, 2013 at 4:24 pm

      Yep. My brain had pinning on its mind. 🙂 Glad it’s not only me it happens to!

       
  5. Abby

    January 23, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    Like Agg, I purposely avoid the pinterest whirlpool! I can feel it breathing down my neck,though, every time I notice one of my fb friends pinning something that piques my interest. In your case, there’s probably a 12-step program.

     
    • shadowrun300

      January 23, 2013 at 4:29 pm

      It’s best not to start!
      A 12-step program sounds like it could lead to more steps. The more you “step” the more “steps” there are, until you find yourself “stepping” for hours….
      But, I could quit if I want to.

       
  6. territerri

    January 24, 2013 at 1:02 am

    I’ve been avoiding pinterest too. I know if I start I won’t be able to stop. Besides, my daughter asked me if I wasn’t “too old” to do Pinterest.

    Too old? For Pinterest? Really?

    But as for your question… I can see how you’d make that mistake!

     
    • shadowrun300

      January 24, 2013 at 1:33 am

      Noooo… you can’t be too old to pin. I’m proof of that. But the things I pin, probably show my age. 🙂

       
  7. lottajoy

    January 24, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    At first, I didn’t understand Pinterest. I thought it was just photos. Now, I spend HOURS every day looking at the same pins that I’ve been seeing since Thanksgiving. PINTEREST is what got me started quilting. I will never forgive them.

     
    • shadowrun300

      January 24, 2013 at 11:50 pm

      I didn’t get it at first either. But now, I think it’s a great way to “organize” the things you want to try some day. The problem is, I keep looking for things to try, and never actually DO it. But that’s gonna change…
      It is! Really!
      There’s people who are living in bitter cold temps right now (ahem*cough*cough) who would love to have one of those quilts if you find yourself making tons of them….

       
  8. meleah rebeccah

    January 25, 2013 at 2:36 am

    AHHAhHAhhAHhAHhHAhHAhHAhHAHhAHhahaH!!!!

    Seeing the CNN logo as a Pin It button is KILLING me!!

     
    • shadowrun300

      January 25, 2013 at 2:39 am

      I laughed at myself too. But part of me thinks it’s sad.

       

Leave a Reply

 
