RSS

Memo

21 Mar

To:  Blog Assistants

From:  ShadowRun300

Priority: HIGH

Would someone please work on getting ice cream approved as a recommended carb for runners?  Keep in mind this may be a very difficult task to accomplish, but could prove to be quite beneficial to me all of us.

As well, someone needs to let Mother Nature know that the heat’s not working in our Spring.  It’s been two days now.  We need her to send someone out to the midwest to take a look at it.  ASAP.

Finally, I would like someone to tell the nearby college that they no longer need to send me “we’re looking forward to seeing you on race day!” emails.  I’ve had something come up, so I will not be able to make my scheduled appointment this Saturday.  (No need to tell them I’m saving myself for bigger and better things.)

Thank you for your help in these matters.  Your assistance will not go unnoticed.

Gawd.  I’m really loving my new Supervisor role.

THIS is how you get stuff done.

 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2013 in Humor, Running, The Hotel

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “Memo

  1. Abby

    March 22, 2013 at 12:49 am

    Way to delegate! Consider it all done 😀

     
    • shadowrun300

      March 22, 2013 at 2:31 pm

      I knew I could rely on you! Has Mother Nature let you know about when she’d be fixing our heat issues? I really wanna get out on the bike…..

       
  2. lottajoy

    March 22, 2013 at 5:35 am

    So, are you going to stay home and wait for your book to be delivered? You did say “No need to tell them I’m saving myself for bigger and better things” heh heh *twirling my mustache*

     
    • shadowrun300

      March 22, 2013 at 2:38 pm

      Uh yeah…. that’s why I can’t run tomorrow. I’m expecting your book! I plan to rest my knee with a big bowl of ice cream, a great book, and a warm breeze flowing through the house. As long as my blog assistants do what they’re supposed to…

       
  3. agg79

    March 23, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    Blue Bell Cookies & Cream Ice Cream. If you eat it over the sink, the calories don’t count (at least that is what I have heard).

    I’ve forwarded your concerns about the temperature to the facilities group. We’ll send someone up to correct the problem shortly.

    And sorry that you are not doing the 10 miler, but glad to hear you are holding out for the bigger prize. Hope the knee is feeling better and you have a good time this weekend. Only two weeks to go…

     
    • shadowrun300

      March 23, 2013 at 2:29 pm

      Good work! But still waiting on the facilities group. I think the snow is delaying their efforts. :/
      My knee is improving. Did a 5 mile run on Thursday. Not bad. Ran 6 on Friday, stopping every two miles to stretch my calf. I’m resting today. I think I’ll be able to run the half, but I’m not as excited about it as I was. I wanted to go in feeling strong, and right now I don’t feel that way. Knowing it’s two weeks away breaks my heart.
      I’m trying to stay positive though. Keep sending good vibes!

       
  4. territerri

    March 24, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    I really hate it when the heat doesn’t work on spring! You’d think after all this time, it could show up in working order.

    I officially approve ice cream as a recommended carb for runners. Trust me. I have the appropriate credentials to make this decision.

    Hope you’re feeling back to normal these days.

     
    • shadowrun300

      March 24, 2013 at 11:00 pm

      YAY! Thanks for the ice cream approval!
      As far as the heat, it should be up and running by next weekend.
      And me? Not quite up and running yet. At least not long distances. I can walk up stairs now, but the ligaments/tendons/muscles in the back of my knee are still a little aggravated. The run is in 2 weeks. I pray that I’m okay by then.

       
  5. The Thin Lady Inside

    March 25, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    You’re too funny! Let me know how it went! LOL!

     
    • shadowrun300

      March 26, 2013 at 2:51 am

      Well let’s see. Spring is still broke. I didn’t run the 10 mile, but I got the t-shirt. And my knee is still sending signals that’s it’s not quite ready.
      BUT, I’ve been told I can have ice cream. That makes everything all better. 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
