RSS

To the top!

27 Jun

So I was over at Abby’s and was shocked to find myself at the bottom of her blog roll!  Had to find something to write about.  And quick!

But what?  How busy I am at work?  Nah.  You’ve heard that story before.

How lazy I want to be when I’m not at work?  Nope.  You’ve heard that too.

Well how about my new shooz? That’s new news!  Look at ’em…

 

Brooks Pure Flows

Brooks Pure Flows

They’re comfy, and light, and make me run fast for a long time.  I had planned to get another pair of the Pure Connects, but Abby mentioned she likes her Pure Flows so I wanted to give them a try.   And I’m so glad I did!  I have happy feet!  (And happy ankles, and happy legs… and since they’re all happy, I’m happy!)

So happy I threw a few extra miles in today.  Rudy could hardly wait til I finished stretching and cooling down.  See, he gets a treat after I’m done running.  I suppose he feels he did his part of guarding the neighborhood while I was gone.  I musta taken longer than usual because by the time I was all limber again, he was drooling from the mouth.  Who knew a piece of bread was so mouth watering good?

IMG_1163

He would NOT let me get a picture of the drool.

 

IMG_1162

Still can’t see it.

IMG_1164

This time I had the bread in hand, and although it’s blurry, if you look close, you can see it! Both sides!

Alright, what else…  Oh!  We finally signed the contract to sell our house.  That’s new news!  We signed last week and they’ve given us to December 1st to get out.  We’re gonna want out before that, but it’s nice to have some time to find a new place.  I STILL wonder sometimes what we just did… sold our house out from under our feet… but the way I see it… since everything about this process went so smoothly, and since they LOVE it so much… it was meant to be.

moving day

It could happen….

And how about this weather?  It’s hot!  But not too hot.  And lately we’ve had afternoon pop up storms that are keeping the garden growing and the grass green and cooling things down a bit.  Sounds a bit like Florida, eh?  It’s all a part of our preparation process.

Let’s see.  Anything else?  Nope?  Well okay then.  This’ll at least get me back to the top of Abby’s list.  And hopefully soon, some blog worthy material will come along.

Until then, I’m off to read yours.

 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2014 in Everyday Living, Running

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “To the top!

  1. Abby

    June 29, 2014 at 2:10 am

    Oooh, sweet new shooz! I think I got the last of the Pure Flow 2s, so are yours the 3s? Wolfgang has a pair of 3s, and I like the upgrades. Either way, yours are much prettier than my *yawn* black ones. Glad you like ’em! But Rudy does look a bit chuffed.

    And congrats on selling your house! I know it’s hard to think of YOUR house belonging to someone else, but since you were planning a move anyway, that’s one less big headache. Nice that you’ve got such a long transition time!

    And way to move to the top of the list, bet you were a teacher’s pet.

     
    • shadowrun300

      June 30, 2014 at 12:39 am

      Yep. I got the 3s. I really like ’em, so thanks again for the mention!
      Rudy OWNS this block, so he always looks chuffed. But he’s a sweet dog, and it comes through when I’m holding a treat in my hand.
      It’s a good feeling to know that we won’t be in a position to HAVE to sell. And we’re finding a few houses in High School Town that are available for rent. Haven’t done any serious looking yet though.
      Teacher’s pet? Maybe. I never wanted to get in trouble, but I often did what I did here… wait til the very last minute, and then throw together something to turn in. Then I’d sit back and relax a bit.

       
  2. territerri

    June 29, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    I LOVE your new shooz! I need me a new pair, since I’m running again (but trying not to talk too much about it cuz I might jinx myself and ruin the good running that’s happening) so maybe I’ll look for a pair of those. They’re SUPER cute, and super cuteness is almost equally important to good performance.

    I love that Rudy drools for a treat! Lucy sometimes does that too and I find it SO funny!

    Congrats on selling the house! Now the dream of moving to a better climate is one step closer to reality. I’m a little jealous. I’m in my happy place now that it’s summer, but every time winter rolls around again, I dread it more and more.

     
    • shadowrun300

      June 30, 2014 at 12:51 am

      I can confirm that super cute shooz are important to good performance. Go on, getcha a pair. But try ’em on first. They tend to run a little small. (At least for me.)
      Have you ever seen the video of dog drool that eventually pans out to show the dog with a treat on his nose? So funny! I’ll see if I can find it.
      And thanks! We’re one step closer! Hubby’s still wondering how he’ll get through the next 2 or 3 winters. Maybe the sale of the house will help him realize we won’t be here forever.

       
  3. Rock Chef

    June 30, 2014 at 10:54 am

    Love the pics of Rudy! Our Custard loves a slice of bread too – might be a Labrador thing?

    Yep, I see drool! Custard does that too…

     
    • shadowrun300

      July 1, 2014 at 1:46 am

      When Rudy first came into our neighborhood, we did NOT like him. He wouldn’t stay inside his electric fence, and his owners didn’t really care. He roamed the neighborhood, barked at all of us “strangers” and chased the kids. He was scary! Now that he knows us and he’s grown up a bit, he’s turned into a really sweet dog. But anybody new comes along, and he is all over them. UPS and FedEx are afraid of him. It’s HIS neighborhood and everyone knows it.

       
  4. agg79

    July 3, 2014 at 11:13 am

    You and your new shooz. With all the mileage you put on every year, how often are you getting new treads? The new ones are pretty snazzy – way more colorful than my plain ol’ ASICs.

    Rudy (my favorite BBQ place) looks pretty good as neighborhood watchdog. I suppose that if anybody comes along to cause mischief, he’ll drool on them. Mine don’t drool (unless there is some chicken involved).

    Congrats on selling the old casa! That should make for an interesting fall.

     
    • shadowrun300

      July 4, 2014 at 2:59 am

      I love new shooz. Not sure how often I buy new ones. Usually whenever things start aching, I assume it’s time for new shooz.
      Rudy DOES have good BBQ. But this Rudy does more than drool when somebody new comes to town. He’s downright scary, and delivery drivers have refused to get out of their truck. One guy gave Rudy his lunch to keep him quiet while he dropped off a package.
      Yep. It should be an interesting fall. I’ll keep ya updated!

       
  5. llcooljoe

    July 11, 2014 at 7:45 am

    My younger daughter has a pair of shoes like that but they have studs in them, I think. I know nothing about running shoes! 😀

    Poor Rudy drooling over a piece of bread. But I’m glad I’m not a delivery guy to your house!

     
  6. shadowrun300

    July 11, 2014 at 11:52 pm

    I buy running shoes based on how “easy” they make running. The color combination of these was just a bonus. Studs would be the icing on the cake!
    When Rudy first joined our neighborhood, he barked and ran after EVERYONE. The kids were afraid to go outside. And WE lived there first! Now that he knows us, he’s so sweet, but if you’re new to the area…. (should I warn our new owners? Nah- better not.)

     

Leave a Reply

 
