RSS

Unacceptable

27 Jul

“The contract says we need to come up with a date that’s acceptable by both parties, and September 1st isn’t acceptable to them,” my hubby explained to me.

“But October 1st isn’t acceptable to US!” I whined.  “We’ve already told our new renter we’d start on September 1st.”

“We can’t make them be ready on September 1.  The contract states unless both parties can agree on a date beforehand, then the closing will take place on December 1. We’re lucky to get them to agree on October 1st.”

The contract.  Bah.  I argued and pouted a bit more until he finally admitted he hadn’t disclosed some very important information to them. Info that would have been helpful for them to know ahead of time.

“I forgot to tell them you’re a princess.”

I had to laugh.  I WAS acting a bit like a princess.

If their house had sold and we didn’t have a new place yet, we wouldn’t have wanted them rushing us along. Fine.  I get it.

So for at least a month we’ll be paying on two homes.  Better than being homeless I suppose.  And on the bright side we can take our time moving out of here into there.

And truth be told, we’re going to need all the time we can get.  It’ll be October 1, before we know it.

omg it's moving day

 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2014 in Everyday Living

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “Unacceptable

  1. territerri

    July 27, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    So things will be a bit chaotic for a little while. Just keep remembering that you’re taking the first steps toward your dream! 🙂

     
    • shadowrun300

      July 29, 2014 at 3:09 am

      Having a month to move out helps alleviate some of the chaos and stress. And you’re right! We’re that much closer to our Florida dream! 🙂

       
  2. Rock Chef

    July 28, 2014 at 8:31 am

    A whole month to move? Every time I have moved it has been on a single day! I think that this will end up being a good thing, in spite of the added cost.

     
    • shadowrun300

      July 29, 2014 at 3:11 am

      There is NO way we could move all this, um, stuff in one day. Looks like the added cost will be well worth it!

       
  3. Abby

    July 28, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    A minor glitch, but certainly doable! And now you know to disclose your royal bloodlines in the future 😉 Now, just think how long you get to drag out all that moving excitement!

     
    • shadowrun300

      July 29, 2014 at 3:23 am

      I’m quite surprised they didn’t know about my royal bloodlines. We DO live in a small community after all.
      And YAY! A whole month of moving! (I really mean that.)

       
  4. lottajoy

    July 29, 2014 at 1:49 am

    When I had to move, I was so pissed off that I did it in three days. First to go were eight (8), EIGHT truckloads of community crap to Goodwill, and it was GOOD crap. I promised to never, ever, buy anything again unless I threw something out. That was three years ago and I think I have eight (8) EIGHT truckloads of community crap again.

     
    • shadowrun300

      July 29, 2014 at 3:28 am

      YES! Goodwill will be getting much of our GOOD crap! Neither one of us want to hold a garage sale, so we’re donating it all. We better NOT gain it all back though. We have one more move coming up in the near future!

       
  5. agg79

    July 30, 2014 at 10:09 am

    Don’t princesses normally have TWO homes? Yea it is a kink in the plans but, compared with how smoothly things have gone so far, isn’t that a minor hassle? Like a few others, I’ve moved houses in only a few days. Seems like you have plenty of time to pack and unpack all of your stuff. What I find challenging is packing and moving all of the accumulation of “stuff” after so many years.

     
    • shadowrun300

      July 31, 2014 at 1:05 am

      Of course! Princesses DO have two homes. I feel better about it already!
      We’ve been here almost 16 years, and the amount of STUFF we have is ridiculous. We’re getting rid of a lot, but a LOT still remains. We’re gonna NEED a whole month.

       

Leave a Reply

 
